JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jennifer B. Care Companion in Rochester, IL 62563

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Rochester, IL

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$48 per half day
$80 per full day
$350 per week
$1200 per month

Jennifer’s Bio

Hi
My name is Jenny!
I am currently working as a behavioral specialist for children in crisis ages 3-17 and I would like to go PRN which is just a few shifts a month. I have been taking care of children, special needs children, and elderly for close to 20yrs. I am a CNA, retired EMT, personal assistant , behavioral specialist, Phlebotomist, and love all aspects of my responsibilities. I am certified in CPR for infants children and adults and will renew in 2 yrs when needed. My goal has always been to be that one person someone could depend on and trust. I am available for full-time work at the beginning of March and look forward to that special family to be able to make an informed decision and feel comfortable with their loved one in my care. Please feel free to call me at 217-461-0071 and if I am not available please leave me a message and I will return your call promptly.
Thank you and have a blessed day!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Rochester, IL 62563
46

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$48 per half day
$80 per full day
$350 per week
$1200 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now