Sittercity home
Lori W., Care Companion in Rock Island, IL 61201 with 5 years paid experience

Lori W. Care Companion in Rock Island, IL 61201

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rock Island, IL

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Lori’s Bio

I have a few yrs as a Senior Caregiver running errands, transporting to medical appointments, preparing meals, giving oral medications, grocery shopping for their needs, and spending one on one time with seniors. I also understand and have experience with people with the onset of Dementia/Alzheimers. If you are looking for someone who is compassionate, reliable, honest and trustworrhy I may be the right candidate.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/28/2022

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/16/22

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Lori W. is a reference for Lori W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lori W.
Lori W.
Rock Island, IL 61201
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now