Sittercity Sign up

Andrea Belmont B. Care Companion in Rockford, IL 61114

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Rockford, IL

  • Age 41
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Andrea Belmont’s Bio

Objective: Obtain a charismatic position that increases my skills and knowledge as a Care Giver / Personal Care Assistant (PAC) for Companion Care (Sittercity) located in Belvidere, Illinois.

Work Experience:
Ø Belvidere School District 100, Belvidere, IL (August, 2018 - Current)
Paraprofessional
• One -on- one Para for a high school student with special needs; escorting to and from classes, direct cues to stay on task, assist with daily class assignments and activities, modification as needed, and encourage independence and positive self-esteem
• Communicate with all teachers that would modify or extend assignments and tests according to students’ Individualized Educational Plan
• Implement students’ Individualized Educational Plan

Ø Private Care Giver, Rockford, IL (June, 2014 - Current)
Care Giver
• Care Giver to a family members’ mother who has Dementia
• Legal Guardian will contact me to assist care for elder mother as needed
• Assist with meal preparations and cooking, dressing, medicine giving, agenda reminders, light house chores, transferring, oral hygiene care, bathing, toileting, and a good companion
• Encourage elders’ independence as much as possible in a safe manner and environment

Ø IDHS Division of Developmental Disabilities Home-Based Support Services, Rockford, IL (May, 2017 - July, 2018)
Care Giver
• Care Giver to a former teenage student who is non-verbal; Autistic and Down Syndrome
• Assist and care to a teenager before and after school care and when the family goes on errands
• Assist with morning and after school; dressing for school, meal preparations and cooking, transferring to and from the wheelchair, getting on and off lift bus, oral care, bathing, toileting, and diaper changing
• Encourage educational, verbal and communicational skills while at home. As well as fine motor skills to her limitations.

Ø Rockford School District 205, Rockford, IL (March, 2015 - April, 2017)
Paraprofesional
• Classroom and one -on- one teachers’ aide
• Supervised and taught middle school students who are visually impaired, mental and physical disabilities… wh

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Andrea Be...
Andrea Belmont B.
Rockford, IL 61114
41

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now