Sittercity Sign up
Daniell M., Care Companion in Rockford, IL 61109 with 10 years paid experience

Daniell M. Care Companion in Rockford, IL 61109

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Rockford, IL

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$65 per half day
$130 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Daniell’s Bio

Danielle Mitchell
Health and Wellness Screener - Take Vitals Signs
Rockford, IL
daniellemitchell528_2dz@indeedemail.com
7797776147
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist excited to start a new career. Seeking a position within a medical facility that will allow for personal and professional growth while providing me the opportunity to utilize my acquired skills as a caring and compassionate permanent health care worker.
Willing to relocate: Anywhere
Authorized to work in the US for any employer
Work Experience
Health and Wellness Screener
Take Vitals Signs
November 2014 to Present
Blood draws
● Finger sticks
● Cholesterol fasting & Non Fasting, TC, HDL and ratio
● Take Vitals Signs
● Measured height and weight circumference
● Work Health and Wellness clinic for retail, business companies and medical offices
Medical Assistant
Take Vitals Signs
January 2015 to August 2016
Blood draws/finger sticks
● Patient scheduling/Emr charting
● Instruments sterilization
● Room patients
● Take Vitals Signs
● Measured height and weight circumference
Total Wellness
Mobile Examiner
Always Best Care
May 2013 to November 2014
Assisted clients with feeding, bathing/shower, clothing and grooming
● Assisted clients with positioning
● Transferred clients into and out of chairs, beds and cars
● All specimen collections
● Take Vital Signs
Private Nursing Assistant
Home Health Agency
April 2009 to March 2013
Performed home health aide task for elderly residents
● Assisted resident with feeding, bathing, clothing and grooming
● Transferred residents into and out of chairs and beds
Early Childhood Educator
Home Health Agency
May 2009 to July 2012
Teaching
● Caregiver
● Assisted children with feeding, clothing, and grooming
Education
Diploma of Medical in Medical
Midwestern Career College - Naperville, IL
November 2014
MA in Administrative and Clinical
Anthem Career College - Memphis, TN
April 2011
Diploma in Pharmacy Technician
Waubonsee Community College - Aurora, IL
May 2009
High School Diploma
Lafayette High School - Oxford, MS
May 2008
Certifications and Licenses
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (CCMA)
CPR
Additional Information
Skills/Abilities:
● Patient Triage/Vital Signs
● Venipuncture & Dermal Puncture
● Specimen collection & processing (POCT)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/22/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Daniell M.
Daniell M.
Rockford, IL 61109
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$65 per half day
$130 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now