Sittercity Sign up
Mary D., Care Companion in Roscoe, IL 61073 with 20 years paid experience

Mary D. Care Companion in Roscoe, IL 61073

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Roscoe, IL

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Mary’s Bio

Hi, my name is Mary. I live in Roscoe, Illinois. I have 20 yrs. experience in Adult/Senior Care and 30 yrs. experience in Child Care. I enjoy working with all ages and get along well with all ages. I have cared for infants to end of life clients. I am dependable and trustworthy. I have my own reliable transportation and I am comfortable with pets. I have performed the daily responsibilities of running a household. In my previous employments I have provided transportation, meal preparation, running errands/grocery shopping, light housekeeping, laundry, medication management and most importantly caring and having fun with my clients. I have excellent references upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/3/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Jeff A. is a reference for Mary D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary D.
Mary D.
Roscoe, IL 61073
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now