Sittercity home
Dave R., Care Companion in Schaumburg, IL 60193 with 15 years paid experience

Dave R. Care Companion in Schaumburg, IL 60193

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Schaumburg, IL (Schaumburg, IL • 19 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

15 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Dave’s Bio

My name is David. I have two Bachelor's Degrees. One is in Exercise Sports Science and the other one is in Secondary Education. I have a special needs brother. Caring for others, for me, started at a very young age. My brother can not speak, has seizures on a daily basis, and needs to be constantly watched. His disease is very demanding.
I am a Sports Consultant, Software Engineer, Teacher, Tennis Coach, and Tutor. I am FIRST AID/AED Certified. I have 15 years of professional experience teaching, coaching, tutoring, and motivating students ages 5 to 18 years of age. I look forward to connecting with you and your student.
Thank you for your time.
All the best to you and your family,


Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/21/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Dave R.
Dave R.
Schaumburg, IL 60193

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now