Sittercity home
Michelle S., Care Companion in Schiller Park, IL 60176 with 2 years paid experience

Michelle S. Care Companion in Schiller Park, IL 60176

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Schiller Park, IL (Schiller Park, IL • 19 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$600 per week

Michelle’s Bio

I've had years of experience, starting in High school, I cared all year round for an elderly woman anything from grocery shopping, doctors appointments, to house cleaning, car washes, shoveling, raking leaves & pet sitting. I also have experience in house keeping. I worked for a cleaning company for over a year & also clean my grandmothers house weekly.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/27/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/13/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Polish
Jump to Top
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Schiller Park, IL 60176
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$600 per week

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now