Sittercity home
Magdalena H., Care Companion in Shorewood, IL 60404 with 3 years paid experience

Magdalena H. Care Companion in Shorewood, IL 60404

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Shorewood, IL (Shorewood, IL • 5 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Magdalena’s Bio

Hello my name is Magdalena, I am 47 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have 2 children one is 22 and the other one is 15, I have worked in the past for over 3 years taking care of senior citizen and to me is such a rewarding experience, some of the things I used to do were companionship, run errands, driving clients to Dr appointments, cooking, light housekeeping, bathing. I'm currently working for a school taking care of the after school program where I very much enjoy we watch kids from 3yr old to 12yrs old. My hours there are 8:30 to 3:00 and I'm off during the summer. I speak English and Spanish fluently, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I love outdoor activities as well as indoor activities.
I am very loving, patient and outgoing.
Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Kathy K. is a reference for Magdalena H. Relationship: Former Employer
Imelda C. is a reference for Magdalena H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Magdalena H.
Magdalena H.
Shorewood, IL 60404
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now