Sittercity Sign up
Priscilla B., Care Companion in Springfield, IL 62704 with 1 year paid experience

Priscilla B. Care Companion in Springfield, IL 62704

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Springfield, IL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Priscilla’s Bio

Hello! My name is Priscilla Bartelheim I am currently in school for nursing and I have worked in health care for almost a year now. Before working in health care I did a lot of at home care such as, nannying for long periods in the summer, senior care, and short term babysitting. I am a CNA and EMT and I have all Basic Life Support and CPR certifications. Growing up with 4 brothers and 2 sisters I learned quickly that I got the most joy in taking care of others, and I would love to meet you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/9/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
  • English
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

References

Brenda P. is a reference for Priscilla B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Priscilla B.
Priscilla B.
Springfield, IL 62704
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now