Sittercity Sign up
Cara P., Care Companion in Springfield, IL 62702 with 2 years paid experience

Cara P. Care Companion in Springfield, IL 62702

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Springfield, IL

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Cara’s Bio

Hello! I have been babysitting since I was 13, just a couple family friends kids. I also have a 5 year old step son and a 10 year old brother. I love all animals and I love staying active! I enjoy playing board games and watching all my favorite family movies. I am looking for a family that needs someone there for the extra care while working. I would really like about 30-35 hours per week so I can still see my partner and our child! I am also in cosmetology school and plan to graduate August of 2021! I graduated High School in 2018 from Williamsville High school.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Kylea N. is a reference for Cara P. Relationship: Family
Rachel W. is a reference for Cara P. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Cara P.
Cara P.
Springfield, IL 62702
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now