Sittercity Sign up
Gail B., Care Companion in Streamwood, IL 60107 with 9 years paid experience

Gail B. Care Companion in Streamwood, IL 60107

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Streamwood, IL

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $27 per hour

Gail’s Bio

I am family oriented christen lady that has a passion for caring & grew up in Bensenville, IL. I am a positive & spirited lady that is honest, trustworthy, full of compassion & patience. It gives me great pleasure that I am making a difference in someone's life & providing them with unconditional care in their homes. Providing assistance to support them in their daily lives & helping with their household needs, providing transportation to appts, running errands, shopping, going for walks, playing cards, sharing lunch stories, creating happy moments to enlighten their days & bring them joy & having fun along the way!
Experiences:
Took care of my beautiful parents for 5 years out of state with diabetes, macular degeneration, cancer, dementia, copd, medications, cooking, housekeeping, dr. appts, errands, hospitals, rehab, mobility, senior center activities, insurances & hospice care.
The past 4 years been working with a lady that has MS providing care with household needs, mobility assistance, transportation to doctor appts, running errands, grocery shopping, salon appts., insurances, pets & companionship.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/8/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Gail B.
Gail B.
Streamwood, IL 60107
9

years experience

Home Care Rates $27 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now