JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Elizabeth N. Care Companion in Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Village of Lakewood, IL

  • Age 46
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I've had several family members that needed assistance as they advanced in years. I also have supported many, many seniors in my role as a librarian at several public libraries.

I love listening to stories from times gone by, and arranging for new and creative input for seniors who can use some new things to think about or try.

I maintain a good awareness of when it's time to be out or on the move, and when it's a better time to relax and enjoy a cup of tea or listen to a book.

Two of the seniors I helped through their later years needed special support due to physical and neurological needs such as dementia and Alzheimer's, so with that on top of my library experience, I'm very adaptable and able to go with the flow.

Nobody should have to spend their golden years being disinterested in life while they still have their life to live. I can happily help with that, and make sure that they live their lives safely and without loneliness. Let's talk about the senior person you love.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/13/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Elizabeth N.
Elizabeth N.
Village of Lakewood, IL 60014
46

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now