Sittercity Sign up
Yvette G., Care Companion in Waukegan, IL 60085 with 13 years paid experience

Yvette G. Care Companion in Waukegan, IL 60085

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Waukegan, IL

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Yvette’s Bio

It all started when I worked at in assisted living as an Activities Therapist being able to interact with the residents and plan daily activities for the residents. Why I became a caregiver was because I enjoy working with people and most enjoy jobs where I have one-on-one interaction with others. I like when I’m able to make a difference in someone’s life and being able to make someone smile and doing little things to make a person’s day better.
I love my job as a caregiver because I’m able to interact and bond with them the elderly has a wealth of knowledge that they love to share about life and their experiences. What makes me a good caregiver is that I’m honest, trustworthy, reliable, flexible, and most of all I have patience for others and being able to help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/29/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Benito C. is a reference for Yvette G. Relationship: Family
Sara V. is a reference for Yvette G. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Yvette G.
Yvette G.
Waukegan, IL 60085
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now