Sittercity home
Lindsay P., Care Companion in Westmont, IL 60559 with 5 years paid experience

Lindsay P. Care Companion in Westmont, IL 60559

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Westmont, IL (Westmont, IL • 10 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

5 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Lindsay’s Bio

I was raised by a wonderful woman who is a caregiver. I have been a caregiver for five years. I started off working in a group home caring for five gentlemen. While working for my bachelor's degree I care gave for a great woman in her mid ninety's. Both experiences were greatly rewarding. I am currently in my master's program to become a speech-language pathologist. I have experience with stroke, dementia, seizures, feeding tubes, medication administration, and providing personal care such as showering. I am first aid and CPR certified. Currently looking for a side job.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/24/2022


My availability is valid through 6/8/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Lindsay P.
Lindsay P.
Westmont, IL 60559

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now