Sittercity Sign up
Michelle B., Care Companion in Wilmington, IL 60481 with 3 years paid experience

Michelle B. Care Companion in Wilmington, IL 60481

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Wilmington, IL (Wilmington, IL • 16 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I am a 54 year old professional who has worked in the mental health field for over 30 years. My experience ranges from day care, 1st grade special education, therapist, teens with addiction, survivors of abuse, elederly care, all the way through to project coordinator for individuals with intellectual disabilities. I have a plethora of experience. Throughout my career I have maintained a set of core values with any population I work with and that is kindness, dignity, and respect.
I have a dual degree, BS, in art and psychology. Creativity is innate and a valuable tool for learning, emotional expression, and fun for all ages. I love nature, animals, and gardening. I have a strong focus on environmental preservation for bees, butterflies, and our earth.
If I were to work with your family, I would provide an environment of nurture, fun, kindness, and knowledge while building esteem, responsibility, and empathy.


Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/22/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Wilmington, IL 60481

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now