Sittercity Sign up
Donna L., Care Companion in Wonder Lake, IL 60097 with 3 years paid experience

Donna L. Care Companion in Wonder Lake, IL 60097

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Wonder Lake, IL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Donna’s Bio

I am a very caring and compassionate person. I have worked in retail for a lot of years and sales. But, no job was as rewarding as taking care of my stepfather (Dad) for 3 + years to help care for him in his battle with alzheimers. I took him for walks, fed the ducks, pumpkin patches, bowling in the house. My mom hated that one. We played catch in the house, we danced, sang. I fed him him, bathed him and fed him his last meal, a vanilla ice cream 🍦. I was there by his bedside when he took his last breath. I also was a CNA in the state of Wisconsin but, I enjoyed the one on one care I was able to give to my dad.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/21/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Sue J. is a reference for Donna L. Relationship: Former Employer
Kim C. is a reference for Donna L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Donna L.
Donna L.
Wonder Lake, IL 60097
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now