Sittercity Sign up
Colleen B., Care Companion in Woodstock, IL 60098 with 20 years paid experience

Colleen B. Care Companion in Woodstock, IL 60098

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Woodstock, IL

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

I am an experienced caregiver. I patient, caring, and adaptable. I can provide companionship, social interaction, personal care, med management, hospice care, and respite care. I will also do light housekeeping, laundry, run errands, and can transport to appointments, activities, etc. I can work on short notice, temporary and as backup.
My background includes working as a CNA for 15 years. My body can no longer handle the demands of CNA work. I am able to use the experience, knowledge and skills to provide excellent caregiving for your loved one. I have had CPR and first aid training.
I enjoy doing caregiving work. Being able to assist a person in the areas where help is needed and doing it well is important to me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/27/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Colleen B.
Colleen B.
Woodstock, IL 60098
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now