Sittercity Sign up
Patricia W., Care Companion in Anderson, IN 46012 with 10 years paid experience

Patricia W. Care Companion in Anderson, IN 46012

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Anderson, IN

  • Age 71
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

My experience as a care companion began when I visited my father weekly after he became legally blind. He was 90 years young and lived in Indianapolis. Glad I was able to support him and listen to life history stories. Also, I was a volunteer in providing respite through the Hospice program with St. Vincent"s Hospital for 6 years. My experiences included patients who were residing in a nursing home as well as patients with dementia . I appreciate that families are in need of services for a lived one and want to assist.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/12/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Patricia W.
Patricia W.
Anderson, IN 46012
71

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now