Sittercity Sign up
Adam W., Care Companion in Bloomington, IN 47403 with 1 year paid experience

Adam W. Care Companion in Bloomington, IN 47403

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bloomington, IN

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Adam’s Bio

Nice to meet you! My name is Adam. I am a Certified Home Health Aid looking for clients in Bloomington, Indiana metropolitan area. I have experienced all different kinds of clients with special care needs including Quadriplegics, Stroke victims, Parkinson's, Dementia & Alzheimer's, cancer patients, blind, non-verbal, mental disabilities as well as patients with severe health complications from diabetes. I am a charismatic and friendly person capable of getting along with anyone. I love the outdoors, animals, and find joy in being able to help people.

Services And Training:
I can take care of administering medication, assessments, first aid, tube feeding, transportation, help with mobility, light cleaning, bathing, toileting, and companionship. I have my own transportation and love to run errands with my clients. When it comes to prior training; I believe you will find I am more than qualified to care for and give companionship to your loved one.

Booking An Appointment:
Call and I'll reply within 6 days.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/23/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Adam W.
Adam W.
Bloomington, IN 47403
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now