Sittercity home Sign up
Lillian A., Care Companion in Bloomington, IN 47408 with 4 years paid experience

Lillian A. Care Companion in Bloomington, IN 47408

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bloomington, IN

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Lillian’s Bio

I am a new mother looking to get back to work. I have over 5 years of professional experience working with children with autism and other disabilities; as well as with adults and elderly clients in need of basic care. People that know me have always known me to have a caring spirit and urge me to use my strengths to help improve the lives of those in need. I am a Registered Behavior Technician and have been trained in applied behavior analysis when working with people with autism. I have also worked for companies with patients who have dementia and Alzheimer’s disease. I am looking for someone who needs part time care in a home setting for people of any age or ability.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/21/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Mary Lynn M. is a reference for Lillian A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Lillian A.
Lillian A.
Bloomington, IN 47408
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$60 per half day
$120 per full day
$600 per week
$2400 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now