Sittercity Sign up
Megan W., Care Companion in Brazil, IN 47834 with 5 years paid experience

Megan W. Care Companion in Brazil, IN 47834

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Brazil, IN

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Megan’s Bio

I have been a caregiver to Seniors for 5 years. I have worked with Alzheimer's, Dementia, low cognitive abilities, total assist as well as housekeeping and meal preparation in the home.
I have reliable transportation and am available overnights and days. I enjoy the wisdom and life lessons from my Elders!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/20/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Megan W.
Megan W.
Brazil, IN 47834
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now