Sittercity Sign up
Christen M., Care Companion in Chesterton, IN 46304 with 3 years paid experience

Christen M. Care Companion in Chesterton, IN 46304

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chesterton, IN

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day

Christen’s Bio

I am a mother to a 10 year old boy. I work with the elderly typically clients that have Alzheimer’s and Parkinson’s. I’m looking for a change but still part time hours as I am also in college. I am hardworking and dependable and give my all in any job I do.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 2/17/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/15/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Maryanne K. is a reference for Christen M. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Christen M.
Christen M.
Chesterton, IN 46304
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$12 per half day

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now