Sittercity Sign up
Gloria O., Care Companion in East Chicago, IN 46312 with 13 years paid experience

Gloria O. Care Companion in East Chicago, IN 46312

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

East Chicago, IN

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Gloria’s Bio

I was a care companion for my grandma and grandpa. I have been doing it a long time I enjoy it and it brings me joy to help others. I have been doing private care for families and my last employer passed away two months ago. I feel I would be a great fit I am very passionate about this profession because we bring help to those in need

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/11/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Shantee W. is a reference for Gloria O. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Gloria O.
Gloria O.
East Chicago, IN 46312
13

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$1000 per week
$4000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now