Sittercity Sign up
Laura O., Care Companion in Elkhart, IN 46517 with 1 year paid experience

Laura O. Care Companion in Elkhart, IN 46517

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Elkhart, IN

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $40 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hello! My names Laura, I’m 18 and I consider myself a caregiver. I usually take care of my elderly grandfather who is on hospice care at the moment. I am open to take care of children, elderly, pets, and anyone who might need an extra eye out for them. I am currently going to Ivy Tech community college for Human Services. I have a welcoming home with a big family and a sweet pet dog. I have board games and video games for little ones and a trampoline they can enjoy. (:

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/20

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Edith O. is a reference for Laura O. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Laura O.
Laura O.
Elkhart, IN 46517
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $40 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now