Sittercity Sign up
Journee W., Care Companion in Evansville, IN 47710 with 2 years paid experience

Journee W. Care Companion in Evansville, IN 47710

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Evansville, IN

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Journeeā€™s Bio

I have almost 3 years of experience in caregiving. I started carving when my grandmother got sick, when she passed away i took up caregiving for the elderly and love it. I love being passionate and caring for someone who really needs as well as deserves it. I am CPR certified and very good at what i do. I have a lot of empathy which helps me build strong bonds and make the work environment more caring. I have interpersonal skills being able to communicate with the patients family members, doctors and nurses on a day to day basis really sets me apart from others. I feel as i have a lot of technical skills such as measuring vital signs and first aid. I have a lot of patience when it comes to caregiving compared to others, i feel that will really help me provided excellent patient care day it and day out. From my most previous job i am very proud of being the number one lead direct supply professional.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/28/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Jami W. is a reference for Journee W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Journee W.
Journee W.
Evansville, IN 47710
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now