Sittercity Sign up

Jessie A. Care Companion in Evansville, IN 47720

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Evansville, IN

  • Age 23
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$45 per half day
$75 per full day
$350 per week
$1500 per month

Jessie’s Bio

Ever since I was a kid I watched my mother care for others in different professional businesses associated with residential and health home aide. During my teen years she met her bestfriend who ended up being a Veteran in his 60s who needed help around his home. My mother was at his home day in and day out taking care of his health needs, oxygen machine, medicine distribution, bathing, bathroom needs, cooking, cleaning, transporting him to doctors appointments, and much more. I was there every day after school helping her with all these activities for about 8 years until my mother unexpectedly passed away. I was taught by the best and I still help her bestfriend when he needs me. She taught me about all aspects of caring for another who required help in the sense of home health aide and companionship. I do have CPR training, but need to renew and brush up on it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/4/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
Jump to Top
Jessie A.
Jessie A.
Evansville, IN 47720
23

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$45 per half day
$75 per full day
$350 per week
$1500 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now