Sittercity Sign up
Jordan T., Care Companion in Fort Wayne, IN 46807 with 0 years paid experience

Jordan T. Care Companion in Fort Wayne, IN 46807

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Fort Wayne, IN

  • Age 23
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jordan’s Bio

I have never been an official caregiver/ nanny. I have a lot family based experience babysitting family members and children of family friends. I was previously working in a pharmacy as a registered pharmacy technician. I still have my pharmacy technicians license but i'm hoping to branch outside of my comfort zone and utilize my other skills. I am going to school for my BA in elementary education. So I figured it would be good for me to actually start working with children hands on. I love working with children of all different ages and have the patience , energy ,and positivity to work well with any age.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/10/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Megan B. is a reference for Jordan T. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Jordan T.
Jordan T.
Fort Wayne, IN 46807
23

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now