Sittercity Sign up
Jennie G., Care Companion in Fort Wayne, IN 46804 with 0 years paid experience

Jennie G. Care Companion in Fort Wayne, IN 46804

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Fort Wayne, IN

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day

Jennie’s Bio

I do not have certifications. But , i have 6 children so i have plenty of experience with them. All of them are teens or older except for my 7 year old. I have also volunteered at school this past year working with children one morning each week. As far as the elderly go, i helped take care of my grandmother for a couple of years. I live on the southwest part of Fort Wayne and my children go to SWAC schools. I do not mind pets, as i have them myself. I do not smoke, i am responsible and like to keep busy, but i do take the time to listen and communicate with children and the elderly. I have a high level of compassion. I am a Christian woman.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jennie G.
Jennie G.
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$40 per half day
$80 per full day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now