Sittercity Sign up
Angela W., Care Companion in Gary, IN 46407 with 5 years paid experience

Angela W. Care Companion in Gary, IN 46407

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Gary, IN

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I became a caregiver because I am a compassionate person and enjoy helping people smile. I? originally started my care-giving career with developmentally disabled individuals. The agency I worked for closed their doors permanently and I transitioned to senior care. I have been a caregiver for over twelve years. This May 2020, I graduated from Ivy Tech College and now I have an associate's degree in human services.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/1/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Angela W.
Angela W.
Gary, IN 46407
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now