Sittercity Sign up

Whitney T. Care Companion in Greensburg, IN 47240

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Greensburg, IN

  • Age 22
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Whitney’s Bio

Hello!

My name is Whitney Tallent and I will be graduating from Ball State University in May 2019 with my bachelor's degree in speech-language pathology. Before beginning graduate school in the fall, I am looking to work with children for the summer months. I began babysitting when I was 10 years old and did that until I was able to get a job at 15 years old. I love working with children and hope to work in an elementary school upon graduating with my master's degree. I have two younger siblings that are five and two so I do have recent experience with caring for young children. The past two summers I have worked a summer camp with incoming high school freshmen, so I also have experience with adolescents.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/11/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Whitney T.
Whitney T.
Greensburg, IN 47240
22

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now