Sittercity home
Shannon P., Care Companion in Indianapolis, IN 46203 with 3 years paid experience

Shannon P. Care Companion in Indianapolis, IN 46203

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Indianapolis, IN (Indianapolis, IN • 18 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Hey there, I'm a 31 year old mom of 2 girls ages 11 and 15. I was working from home as well as a stay at home mother but, covid has hit my company hard enough to close us. I think I've hit a point in my life where my kids are old enough to not need me lol. I'm looking to help out with some companionship as well as daily needs.. I'm pretty flexible with my schedule, I can do early mornings, days, late nights, last minute etc. I like to go on walks when weather permits it. Plenty of activities we can to do at home as well when the weather doesn't permit a walk or park time. My only issue would be that i don't drive, I prefer using ride shares or walking and can always get to where I'm needed. Well thanks for taking a gander 😊 please don't hesitate to ask questions, I'd be happy to answer

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/19/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shannon P.
Shannon P.
Indianapolis, IN 46203
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now