Sittercity home
Jayla T., Care Companion in Indianapolis, IN 46231 with 2 years paid experience

Jayla T. Care Companion in Indianapolis, IN 46231

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Indianapolis, IN (Indianapolis, IN • 21 miles away | will travel 40 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$75 per half day
$125 per full day
$725 per week

Jayla’s Bio

My grandmother passed away from stage 4 lung cancer in 2016. I spent her last days caring and nurturing for her, making the time as enjoyable as I possibly could. My mother has also been in and out of the hospital my whole childhood so I took a keen liking to the caregiving role, it make my heart feel complete knowing I was helping someone who needed it. I have 5+ years in caregiving experience ranging from infant to 75 years old.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/25/2021


My availability is valid through 7/24/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jayla T.
Jayla T.
Indianapolis, IN 46231

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour
$75 per half day
$125 per full day
$725 per week

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now