Sittercity home
Melanie W., Care Companion in Indianapolis, IN 46201 with 2 years paid experience

Melanie W. Care Companion in Indianapolis, IN 46201

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Indianapolis, IN (Indianapolis, IN • 20 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

Hi my name is Melanie I'm from trinidad and I have 5 kids 20, 18, 16, 15, and 8. I'm happily married for 4 years to my husband Brandon. We live in the downtown indianapolis area, and I have reliable transportation. I have worked in childcare for over 20 years, I have my CDA and have had it for over 4 years. I love kids and always want to keep them safe. I also do a tone of trainings to keep up with any new state regulations needed to be followed, I have cpr and first aid training up to date. I also cook very well and don't mind cooking for the kids. My goal is to give children the best, safe and loved experience when in my care. I have experience with all age groups from infants (0/1) to school age (5/18).

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/21/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Brandon D. is a reference for Melanie W. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melanie W.
Melanie W.
Indianapolis, IN 46201
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now