Sittercity Sign up
Cozetta L., Care Companion in Michigan City, IN 46360 with 1 year paid experience

Cozetta L. Care Companion in Michigan City, IN 46360

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Michigan City, IN

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Cozetta’s Bio

Hello, I have been a Caregiver for 3 years now. I have worked for the Council in Aging of Elkhart County, & also Volunteered my services. I Am CPR Certificatied. I Am reliable, genuine, happy and I bring a smile with me every day . I believe that people are Valuable, & worth caring for in a respectful way. I enjoy each person's personality & their personal history that makes them who they are. I offer face to face communication. I offer companionship. We can have a chat, or I can read a book aloud. Sometimes my client likes to play cards, Dominoes, Backgammon, Checkers or Chess. I provide driving my client to appointments, or perhaps a drive around the neighborhood. I provide meal preparation, according to his/dietary needs, & likes, & appetite. I provide laundry washing in my client's facility . I provide light housekeeping, such as dishwashing, sweeping floors, changing bedding, dusting, & bathroom wipe-down. A happy, peaceful atmosphere is my goal. Whether my client wants friendship or solitude, his or her needs are my command. I am not certified as a nurse, so I cannot administer medications. I can remind my client when to take his/her medications.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/22/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Cozetta L.
Cozetta L.
Michigan City, IN 46360
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now