Sittercity Sign up
Mckenzie E., Care Companion in Milan, IN 47031 with 0 years paid experience

Mckenzie E. Care Companion in Milan, IN 47031

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Milan, IN

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Mckenzie’s Bio

Hello! I am an aunt of 4 nephews and one niece. I am also a dog mom of many years with plenty of experience with animals. I am a substitute teacher on occasion though out the school year (K-12). When I’m not with my favorite kiddos or subbing, I am a college student working on my last year of getting my sign language interpreting degree. Previously before I found my niche, I received my CNA license in the state of Kentucky, as well as my CPR training. However, I no longer seek to work in healthcare so I do not maintain my license (but the knowledge is still in there!). I’m open to try new things and am a sucker for routine. While my younger years did not babysit or take care of kiddos much, I have taken on more roles in my nephews and niece’s lives now that they are in my life. I enjoy my family time and am seeking to find a place I feel at home with and can gain experience from as well as provide.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/26/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Desirae R. is a reference for Mckenzie E. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mckenzie E.
Mckenzie E.
Milan, IN 47031
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now