Sittercity home Sign up
Stephanie S., Care Companion in Mill Creek, IN 46365 with 0 years paid experience

Stephanie S. Care Companion in Mill Creek, IN 46365

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mill Creek, IN

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

I am a people person. I love to chat with people. I especially love working with older people and children. I worked at a daycare setting before I got my permanent teaching position. I am currently a second grade teacher for the LaPorte Community School Corporation. I’ve been teaching for 21 years. I also volunteer to be a CASA in LaPorte. I also volunteered at the LP PADS program which is the homeless shelter in LaPorte when it was in operation. I enjoy helping people. I am just unsure about teaching right now with COVID so I’m not sure if we are going back to school. I also have an only child who will be a senior in high school this year who will be leaving me to go to college next year. I’m just looking into other options.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/19/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Brenda R. is a reference for Stephanie S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Stephanie S.
Stephanie S.
Mill Creek, IN 46365
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now