Sittercity Sign up
Christina J., Care Companion in Mishawaka, IN 46544 with 7 years paid experience

Christina J. Care Companion in Mishawaka, IN 46544

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Mishawaka, IN

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Christina’s Bio

Hi! My name is Christina and I am a CNA with experience in dementia, long and short term nursing facilities, private in home care, and hospital setting care. I have been in the healthcare field since February of 2013. I am CPR certified as well as a previous CPR/BLS instructor, where I taught classes at Elkhart General Hospital on my days off. I am knowledgeable in DNR, HIPPA, certain aspects of medication and how to give medication( due to my experience as a private in-home care giver). I enjoy helping others, especially those who have lived their lives taking care of their families and friends, etc. So they deserve the same in return, as I hope someday, someone will do for me and my loved ones. Please feel free to contact me or message me with any questions or interests.
Kind regards,
Christina đź’›

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Christina J.
Christina J.
Mishawaka, IN 46544
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now