Sittercity Sign up
Tricia G., Care Companion in Morgantown, IN 46160 with 4 years paid experience

Tricia G. Care Companion in Morgantown, IN 46160

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Morgantown, IN

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates

Tricia’s Bio

I have 8 children, 4 at home. They are 17,15,13 and 10. I have years of experience with both children and taking care of people that can’t take care of themselves. I worked at community hospital for 2 years as a patient support tech. I am a certified medical assistant. All of my kids are in school. My passion is advocating for children and either the elderly or disabled. I love being the voice for people that can’t speak on their own behalf. I am knowledgeable in helping get resources for people with medical/education/financial/mental health etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/7/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Tricia G.
Tricia G.
Morgantown, IN 46160
4

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now