Sittercity Sign up
Elisabeth S., Care Companion in Muncie, IN 47304 with 15 years paid experience

Elisabeth S. Care Companion in Muncie, IN 47304

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Muncie, IN

  • Age 41
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Elisabeth’s Bio

I believe it takes a very special type of person to care for other people ... whether that might be in a traditional healthcare setting, a specialized care facility, or even in your own home. Remember: It isn’t easy in any setting on anyone for any length of time.
I am the eldest of five children, and at one time, I had four sets of grandparents. Although I “officially” began earning money and taking care of people outside of my family when I was 8 years old, I believe you never stop learning from others.
My previous experiences have been broad. They have included private homes, nursery schools, preschool classrooms, church classrooms and nurseries, elderly adult care, special need(s) clients, hospitals and clinics, as well as daily care for my ailing grandmother with Alzheimer’s, and hospice care for my grandpa.
I am CPR trained/certified, well versed at personal shopping, running errands, scheduling doctor appointments, multi-tasking, and I cook too! I am also intimately familiar with being a big sister to four siblings, an aunt to MANY nieces and nephews, a mother to two, and soon to try my hand at being a grandma myself for the first time (The end of July!). All of this, it has blessed me with a lifetime of opportunities, experiences, and love!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/24/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Elisabeth S.
Elisabeth S.
Muncie, IN 47304
41

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now