Sittercity Sign up
Sonya H., Care Companion in Petersburg, IN 47567 with 21 years paid experience

Sonya H. Care Companion in Petersburg, IN 47567

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Petersburg, IN

  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Sonya’s Bio

I have over 20 years experience in healthcare, nursing homes, assisted living. I have been doing in home care for the past few years. I have always enjoyed caring for the aged or disabled population and feel there is a great need for dependable compassionate people like myself. I have a great deal of compassion for the elderly and am willing to do whatever I can to help ease the physical AND emotional needs of the client as well as their family. It can be hard on everyone and I feel passionate about making the entire process as comfortable as possible for all involved.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

21 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/10/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Sonya H.
Sonya H.
Petersburg, IN 47567
21

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now