Sittercity Sign up
Alicia C., Care Companion in South Bend, IN 46619 with 10 years paid experience

Alicia C. Care Companion in South Bend, IN 46619

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

South Bend, IN

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Alicia’s Bio

Hello,my name is Alicia Cunningham. I have worked with seniors my entire life. I started working with elderly people at the age 16. My duties were getting them washed up, dressed, using a lift to stand them up, getting them to the toliet, cooking for them, changing their depends, also if bedbound I had to routate them to prevent bedsores, medications given, even as far as puree food for some clients that couldn't eat regular food. I have 2 children as well they are my world. As well as them helping and just being able to help the elderly is where my heart is I love it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/4/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/4/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Michael C. is a reference for Alicia C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Alicia C.
Alicia C.
South Bend, IN 46619
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now