Sittercity home Sign up
Terri M., Care Companion in South Bend, IN 46619 with 0 years paid experience

Terri M. Care Companion in South Bend, IN 46619

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

South Bend, IN

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Terri’s Bio

Greetings all!
I am 18 years old, I am a brimming light of positivity and laughter, I will be attending Indiana University of South Bend in the fall, and I have cared for both of my grandparents & nieces and nephews. Over the course of caring for my grandparents, I understood its an humbling experience to have someone do the things once they were able to do. Its my mission to them feel able, happy, and encouraged! I have earned my PCA certification and plan on furthering my education. It’s important for me to develop trust with my patients and their families, making them feel wanted and secured. I love bonding & teaching the youth & enriching their spirits.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/8/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/26/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Broshon L. is a reference for Terri M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Terri M.
Terri M.
South Bend, IN 46619
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now