Sittercity Sign up
Emily A., Care Companion in Tell City, IN 47586 with 7 years paid experience

Emily A. Care Companion in Tell City, IN 47586

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Tell City, IN

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I started out sitting with a lady while in high school om the weekends at her home. She then passed and after high school I then got my CNA in 2012 after high school and started working for Golden Living Center. I worked for them for 5 years. I then moved to Bowling Green, KY where I was a Restorative CNA and worked with the therapy department to work with the elderly to get them strong enough to return home. I worked there for 6 months or so and decided to move back home to Tell City. I returned home and started to sit with a male who still lived at home and just needed someone to make sure he took his meds, cleaned his home and just watched after him, at the same time I was sitting with a lady who also lived at home who had very late stages of dementia. I then had to do what was best for my family and return to a job that offered me insurance. I started working at Parker Hannifin in Tell City a little over a year an half ago. I have have a updated CNA license and I am still certified in first aid and CPR.


Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/13/20

  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Milrod A. is a reference for Emily A. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Emily A.
Emily A.
Tell City, IN 47586

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now