Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer S., Care Companion in Union City, IN 47390 with 6 years paid experience

Jennifer S. Care Companion in Union City, IN 47390

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Union City, IN

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$400 per week

Jennifer’s Bio

Hello! My name is Jennifer. I worked at an Assisted Living facility for over 3 years, providing hands-on care to many seniors. I have 3 years of experience providing in-home care. I have taken care of people who are on hospice. I love making a difference in the lives of others by being there to help them.

I am also an excellent housekeeper. I currently clean two banks in the area where I am a trusted key holder.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/3/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Union City, IN 47390
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$400 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now