Sittercity Sign up
Madison S., Care Companion in Valparaiso, IN 46383 with 2 years paid experience

Madison S. Care Companion in Valparaiso, IN 46383

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Valparaiso, IN

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$75 per half day
$100 per full day
$200 per week
$450 per month

Madison’s Bio

Hi my name is Madison! I have experience in being a caregiver for two years! I have background in dementia care, alzhiemers, special needs,redirection, cooking, cleaning, as well as putting together activities that my clients enjoy as much as I do! I love working with all kinds of people and sharing stories, as well as memories!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Donna B. is a reference for Madison S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Madison S.
Madison S.
Valparaiso, IN 46383
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$75 per half day
$100 per full day
$200 per week
$450 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now