Sittercity Sign up
Melissa M., Care Companion in West Terre Haute, IN 47885 with 2 years paid experience

Melissa M. Care Companion in West Terre Haute, IN 47885

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

West Terre Haute, IN

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

My name is Melissa. My care experience began with my mom when she was diagnosed with MS. She needed help getting in and out of bed using a Hoyer lift.
I was a companion to a friend's mom while she recovered from surgery, and I've done housekeeping for a disabled lady on a weekly basis. I also worked at a nursing home, taking residents to appointments, using a wheelchair lift van. This was probably my favorite job, as I met so many wonderful people, and I greatly enjoyed being of help to them and their families.
I would be happy to help you with any daily chores, meal prep, running errands, or simple companionship.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/10/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Angela S. is a reference for Melissa M. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
West Terre Haute, IN 47885
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now