Sittercity Sign up
Christopher H., Care Companion in Atchison, KS 66002 with 3 years paid experience

Christopher H. Care Companion in Atchison, KS 66002

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Atchison, KS

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Christopher’s Bio

I have been caring for grandparents, my parents, and the elderly for years. I find joy in making sure that they are happy in their golden years. People get lonely and need companionship. Some require special needs that you have to accommodate. Working in a nursing home you don't have time to give 30 to 40 people all their needs but in private duty you have the time to spend with them and making sure that they are satisfied with the quality of care you provide. I am certified as a CNA and CMA. I received my training from Highland College. I also attended classes online at American University studying Healthcare Management.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/21/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Thelma B. is a reference for Christopher H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Christoph...
Christopher H.
Atchison, KS 66002
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now