Sittercity Sign up
Jacqueline H., Care Companion in Gardner, KS 66030 with 5 years paid experience

Jacqueline H. Care Companion in Gardner, KS 66030

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Gardner, KS

  • Age 49
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jacqueline’s Bio

My job as a paraprofessional is that of Special Education Para Educator III. My purpose/s of assisting in the supervision, care and instruction of special needs students in the regular classroom, interrelated resource rooms or other special education settings; assisting in implementing plans for instruction; monitoring student behavior; providing information to appropriate school personnel; and performing classroom clerical tasks. This position I worked with students in Early Childhood, Elementary or Secondary classrooms and resource rooms. Additionally, this position also consisted in working with students with mild to moderate disabilities who may also be deaf/hard of hearing, have visual impairments, and/or other disabilities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/10/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/8/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Jacquelin...
Jacqueline H.
Gardner, KS 66030
49

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now