Sittercity Sign up
Tiffany H., Care Companion in Kansas City, KS 66104 with 8 years paid experience

Tiffany H. Care Companion in Kansas City, KS 66104

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Kansas City, KS

  • Age 38
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

I have worked in the field of I/DD (intellectual and developmental disabilities for the past 20 years. I have worked with children through senior adults. I have provided respite care for adults and child care for youth for a combined total of over 25 years. I am trained in first aid, cpr, AED,MANDT behavioral supports, Applied Behavior Analysis, I have my certificate in Intensive Individuals Supports (autism support), and I am a Certified Dementia Practitioner. My educational experience includes an AA degree in General Studies from JCCC, a Business Planning Certificate from JCCC, and a BA from Ottawa University in Human Relations. I have taken over 80 hours of ASL and can hold a basic conversation with a pretty decent ASL vocabulary. My job experience has been both in the field of Activity Directing, Direct Support, and currently a Travel Coordinator for adults age 50+. I am looking to help support either home-bound seniors, act as a companion, or work with anyone with an I/DD diagnosis.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/15/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Tiffany H.
Tiffany H.
Kansas City, KS 66104
38

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now