Sittercity home
Raven W., Care Companion in Kansas City, KS 66112 with 3 years paid experience

Raven W. Care Companion in Kansas City, KS 66112

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Kansas City, KS (Kansas City, KS • 24 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Raven’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Raven Williams. I was born and raised in Kansa City, KS where I attended Washington High. I then attended and graduated from Pittsburg State University with a degree in Psychology and Human Resource Management. After graduating college I went to work for the YMCA of Greater Kansas City and the community engagement advisor. In this position I had the opportunity to work with underprivileged children, by helping them reach the behavioral and academic goals. While at the YMCA ii also held the positions as Assistant Site Supervisor and Site Supervisor. I’m both of the positions I was able to continue help children and families reach their individual goals.
I also have work history working with child in Forster care.

I am CPR certified and certified to work with up to 100 children on the state of Kansas.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/5/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Raven W.
Raven W.
Kansas City, KS 66112
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now